Cave In, Imperial Triumphant, Pupil Slicer, Etc. Added To 2023 Roadburn Festival

More bands have been added to next year’s Roadburn Festival. As previously reported, that event will take place at the 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands on April 20-23.

Newly announced artists include:

  • Boy Harsher (performing a regular set and a DJ set)
  • Cave In (performing “Heavy Pendulum” and an ‘Interstellar Mixtape’ set)
  • Sangre de Muerdago (artist in residence)
  • TROUNCE (centred around Hummus Records and the Swiss underground) (commissioned)
  • White Ward (performing “False Light“)
  • Imperial Triumphant (performing “Spirit Of Ecstasy“)
  • Wayfarer (performing special ‘A High Plains Eulogy‘ set)
  • Circuit des Yeux
  • Jerusalem In My Heart
  • Karthyrn Joseph
  • Broeder Dieleman
  • Judasz & Nahimana (performing “Récits d’outre-monde“)
  • Pupil Slicer
  • Ad Nauseam (performing “Imperative Imperceptible Impulse“)
  • Decline Of The I
  • Ossaert
  • Shagor
  • Deathless Void

Previously announced artists include:

  • Deafheaven (performing “Sunbather” & “Infinite Granite“)
  • Julie Christmas
  • David Eugene Edwards
  • Wolves In The Throne Room (performing “Shadow Moon Kingdom“)
  • Brutus
  • Big ‡ Brave (performing “Nature Morte“)
  • Giles Corey
  • Chat Pile
  • Candy (performing “Heaven Is Here“)
  • KEN mode
  • Show Me The Body
  • Burst
  • Norna

Furthermore, JOHN CXNNOR will be performing “All My Future’s Past” as part of a commissioned project. Festival organizers have also partnered with Schouwburg Tilburg for an off-programme event called “Dance of the Seven Veils.” That show will feature music from Colin H. Van Eeckhout (CHVE, Amenra), Pieter-Jan Van Assche (Innerwoud), and soprano Astrid Stockman.


Comments are closed.