Fake Names (Refused, Bad Religion, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Delete Myself”

Fake Names, the project featuring Dennis Lyxzén (Refused), Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion), Michael Hampton (S.O.A.), Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside), and Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites Of Spring), have premiered a new song titled “Delete Myself.” This track is from the band’s new album “Expendables,” which will be released on March 3. Baker said the following about the song:

“In general, Dennis writes about revolution, and Michael and I write pop songs. I’m amazed at how it works, but somehow it strikes the right balance of salty and sweet.”

“Expendables” Track Listing:

01. “Targets”
02. “Expendables”
03. “Delete Myself”
04. “Go”
05. “Don’t Blame Yourself”
06. “Can’t Take It”
07. “Damage Done”
08. “Madtown”
09. “Caught In Between”
10. “Too Little Too Late”

Tour Dates:

4/13 Asbury Park, NJ – House of Independents
4/14 Brooklyn, NY – TV Eye
4/15 Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s
4/16 Washington, DC – The Black Cat
4/20 San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
4/22 Long Beach, CA – Alex’s Bar
4/23 Los Angeles, CA – Zebulon


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s