Story Of The Year Premiere “Tear Me To Pieces” Music Video

Story Of The Year have premiered a new video for the title track of their new album “Tear Me To Pieces.” That effort will be released on March 10.

Guitarist Ryan Phillips said the following about the song:

“Perhaps more than any song on the record, ‘Tear Me To Pieces’ checks all of the boxes in regards to what best defines Story Of The Year — anthemic pop choruses balanced with guttural screams, high-energy punk rock-inspired drums, dark-ish lyrics, and aggressive guitar riffs. This one song runs the gamut.”

Vocalist Dan Marsala continued:

“This song fully represents the lyrical and musical vibe of the entire album. That’s why we chose it to be the opening track and album title as well. ‘Tear Me To Pieces’ puts you in the right mindset to hear the best record Story Of The Year has recorded in a long time.”

Phillips also added the following about the album:

“I think this album will be a defining moment in our career. When our fans hear it, they’ll be, like, ‘Oh, shit, these dudes are ready to go!’ This is the sound of a band putting everything into it. If a new band came out with this album, I’d be texting everyone in my band about it.”

“Tear Me To Pieces” Track Listing:

01. “Tear Me To Pieces”
02. “Real Life”
03. “Afterglow”
04. “Dead And Gone”
05. “War”
06. “Can’t Save You”
07. “2005”
08. “Sorry About Me”
09. “Take The Ride”
10. “Knives Out”
11. “Use Me”


Comments are closed.