Disturbed To Release New Album “Divisive” In November, Premiere New Song “Unstoppable”

Disturbed will be releasing their new album, “Divisive,” on November 18. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

“Divisive” Track Listing:

01. “Hey You”
02. “Bad Man”
03. “Divisive”
04. “Unstoppable”
05. “Love To Hate”
06. “Feeding The Fire”
07. “Don’t Tell Me” (feat. Heart’s Ann Wilson)
08. “Take Back Your Life”
09. “Part Of Me”
10. “Won’t Back Down”

Singer David Draiman said the following about the album:

“Partisan tribal warfare has become a part of our regular existence nowadays. It’s one big battle of the cliques. The whole idea of the record is to be a wakeup call for everyone. Our society has become addicted to outrage. Music is the best cure for what ails us though. If only everyone reached out and used it. There’s no better environment to forget about all of this shit than live music. We can be together and realize we have more in common than not. Recognize what’s happening and let’s make a change for the better.”

Guitarist Dan Donegan continued:

“Whatever it takes, we’ve got to pull it together. We’ve always tried to take negative topics and spin them in a positive light. From touring around the world, we’ve seen the power of music as the universal language to bring everyone together from all walks of life. We can still play songs to unite people, and it’s a pretty powerful feeling.”

The effort’s latest single, “Unstoppable,” can be found below. Draiman had the following to say about that track:

“‘Unstoppable’ is definitely one of the heavier tracks on the record. The groove builds into a bombastic animal. It’s truly the fight song.”

Donegan added:

“We always have a big rock anthem on every album,” Donegan commented. “We love to write empowering songs for motivation. We’re avid sports fans, and that’s definitely part of it. It’s an in-your-face track, for sure.”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s