HIM’s Ville Valo Reveals Details For New Album “Neon Noir”

VV, aka HIM’s Ville Valo, has officially revealed the details for his new album “Neon Noir.” The effort will be released on January 13, 2023 and you can find the cover art and track listing for it below:

“Neon Noir” Track Listing:

01. “Echolocate Your Love”
02. “Run Away From The Sun”
03. “Neon Noir”
04. “Loveletting”
05. “The Foreverlost”
06. “Baby Lacrimarium”
07. “Salute The Sanguine”
08. “In Trenodia”
09. “Heartful Of Ghosts”
10. “Saturnine Saturnalia”
11. “Zener Solitaire”
12. “Vertigo Eyes”

Valo said the following about the album:

“‘Neon Noir’ is a sonic step-by-step guide on how to survive, and perhaps even enjoy, the realm of VV with its abundance of things that go bump in the night. It’s a teary mascara marathon between Robert Smith and Ozzy, with a dash of hope.”

He also added the following about the lyrical inspiration during an interview with Kerrang!:

“I wouldn’t call it ‘suicidal’, but most of the stuff was written during the pandemic, and there weren’t many rays of sun hitting me. Everybody was in the mental gutter. Times were tough. This album was the kind of like the lifebuoy for me. It gave me a reason to wake up every morning and work on something else and try to shut the world outside. When I was working on the music, maybe it was selfish to a certain extent, but also it was a matter of survival.”

“It seems that mankind needs a bit of a breather from all this shit, myself included. So I tried to put all that frustration onto paper. And if it’s love and darkness, and all sorts of things like that, that’s probably because it’s my vocabulary. Hopefully, the words have been rearranged in a fresh order this time around. But me trying to do something completely different, just because, that doesn’t make any sense to me at all.”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s