Darkthrone To Release New Album “Astral Fortress” In October

Darkthrone have announced that they will be releasing a new album, titled “Astral Fortress,” on October 28. You can find a trailer for that effort below:

“Astral Fortress” Track Listing:

01. “Caravan Of Broken Ghosts”
02. “Impeccable Caverns Of Satan”
03. “Stalagmite Necklace”
04. “The Sea Beneath The Seas Of The Sea”
05. “Kevorkian Times”
06. “Kolbotn, West Of The Vast Forests”
07. “Eon 2”

Fenriz commented:

“As usual, Ted makes music by playing himself and riffs just come to me. I think since 2016’s ‘Arctic Thunder‘, we have mostly been inspired by our own back catalogue. I can hear many of my riffs eventually sounding like a plethora of bands but this seldom seems to correlate with what others hear. As you’ll know by now I never talk about the lyrics or the inspiration behind them and I would never want any lyrics that I like of others to be explained to me but I will tell you this, it is darker than ever, it is seething with hell.”

Comments are closed.