Wednesday 13 To Release New Album “Horrifier” In October, Premieres “You’re So Hideous” Music Video

Wednesday 13 will be releasing a new album, titled “Horrifier,” on October 7. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

“Horrifier” Track Listing:

01. “Severed”
02. “Insides Out”
03. “Exhume And Devour”
04. “You’re So Hideous”
05. “Good Day To Be A Bad Guy”
06. “Return To Haddonfield”
07. “Horrifier”
08. “Hell Is Coming”
09. “Halfway To The Grave”
10. “Christine: Fury In The Night”
11. “The Other Side”

Wednesday 13 commented:

“The last three releases have seen the band explore new ground with heavier songs, drums, and vocals. Coming out of the Covid crisis, I promised I would not release a sad, depressing record. I wanted to make a fun, horror themed rock record that would be reminiscent of the first few Wednesday 13 records. The new album is a fun, fast-paced, thriller!”

A video for the effort’s first single, “You’re So Hideous,” can be found below. He added the following about that:

“‘You’re So Hideous‘ is such a catchy track and it’s one of the very first ones I wrote for the album. Lyrically, it’s a modern day Medusa story… Beware the stare into her eyes. The music video was of course inspired by ‘The Exorcist‘ film and was a lot of fun recreating that.”

Comments are closed.