Sammy Hagar & The Circle To Release New Album “Crazy Times” In September

Sammy Hagar & The Circle have announced a new album titled “Crazy Times.” The effort will be available on CD and digitally on September 30 and on vinyl on October 28. You can find an official video for the title track below:

“Crazy Times” Track Listing:

01. “Intro: The Beginning of the End”
02. “Slow Drain”
03. “Feed Your Head”
04. “Pump It Up”
05. “Be Still”
06. “You Get What You Pay For”
07. “Crazy Times”
08. “Funky Feng Shui”
09. “Father Time”
10. “Childhood End”

Hagar commented:

“Working with Dave Cobb for the first time was enlightening. We went into the studio to record in the fall of 2021, when the world was starting to come out of the pandemic bubble we’d all been living in. The lyrics for ‘Crazy Times’ just came from that new freedom we were feeling, the freedom felt unbelievable, but a little uncertain, too. We had to ask ourselves ‘what are we doing here and what do we want?’

Going back in the studio, creating and being with the music is just what felt natural. And it was just so different from any record I’ve ever made. There was joy in the hard work, catharsis and the comradery we’d craved. It was like those two years of not being able to do very much fell away and we really all came together and let it out in the music and lyrics. We were able to express what we all felt.

Before I stepped into the studio with Dave, he’d told me he wanted the best of my career on this record, and he wasn’t going to let me get out of that studio until I gave it to him. So, I said, ‘If you expect that from me, at my age, as many records as I’ve made, you’re going to have to push me,’ and he said no problem. Obviously, I dug down and just tried to write good strong songs, great lyrics, great melodies and not worry so much about the arrangements because he had that covered. And he pushed and squeezed every one of us. We went in the studio with seven songs and came out with 10. We ended up co-writing three songs with Dave Cobb and the band — including the new track, ‘Crazy Times’.”

Comments are closed.