Amon Amarth Premiere “Get In The Ring” Music Video

Amon Amarth have premiered a new video for their new song “Get In The Ring.” The track was written for AEW’s Erick Redbeard, who also stars in the clip. The song will also appear on the band’s new album, “The Great Heathen Army,” which is set to be released on August 5.

Guitarist Olavi Mikkonen said the following about the song:

“I really like “Get In The Ring” which was written for our friend Erick Redbeard the pro wrestler as an “entrance” song for him. The lyrics are obviously written to fit both Viking and wrestling themes, and you can also see Erick as the lead character in the new video for the song. We shot the video in Wroclaw, Poland with our friends Grupa 13 and they helped us create this dark and epic Mad Max meets Viking underground super brutal fight club for the video clip.”

Vocalist Johan Hegg also commented on the album:

“Overall ‘The Great Heathen Army’ is one of the heavier albums we’ve made. There are some dark and heavy songs that are really powerful and in-your-face, but we obviously have some trademark melodic Amon Amarth songs on there as well, and a few surprises too. It’s a really well-balanced album. It sounds great. Andy Sneap is awesome. It was great to be able to work with him again.”

Mikkonen added:

“We’ve been away making new music and we’re back with new darker, more death-metal sounding album. If “Berserker” was our “heavy metal” album, then The Great Heathen Army is our “death metal” album. But with that said, it’s still very much contemporary Amon Amarth, but perhaps style-wise we have gone back to our roots a little bit.”

“The Great Heathen Army” Track Listing:

01. “Get In The Ring”
02. “The Great Heathen Army”
03. “Heidrun”
04. “Oden Owns You All”
05. “Find A Way Or Make One”
06. “Dawn Of Norsemen”
07. “Saxons And Vikings”
08. “Skagul Rides With Me”
09. “The Serpent’s Trail”

Comments are closed.