Oceans Of Slumber Premiere New Song “Hearts Of Stone”

Oceans Of Slumber have premiered a new song titled “Hearts Of Stone.” This track is from the band’s new album “Starlight And Ash,” which will be released on July 22. Vocalist Cammie Gilbert commented:

“This song originally had a longer title. It was ‘Hearts Of Stone, Gardens Of Grief.’ We decided to shorten it for whatever reason, but I always think of the full name. This song is an origin story of sorts. It a character plagued by their bad decisions, never really having had a good start to life any way. Everything seems to always catch up to us, no matter how far we try to run.”

“Starlight And Ash” Track Listing:

01. “The Waters Rising”
02. “Hearts Of Stone”
03. “The Lighthouse”
04. “Red Forest Roads”
05. “The Hanging Tree”
06. “Salvation”
07. “Star Altar”
08. “The Spring Of ’21”
09. “Just A Day”
10. “House Of The Rising Sun”
11. “The Shipbuilder’s Son”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s