Grey Daze To Release New Album “The Phoenix” In June, Premiere “Saturation (Strange Love)” Music Video

The late Chester Bennington’s pre-Linkin Park band Grey Daze have announced that they will be releasing a new album, titled “The Phoenix,” on June 17. Like the band’s 2020 album, “Amends,“ the effort will be comprised of reworked songs featuring Bennington’s vocals.

“The Phoenix” Track Listing:

01. “Saturation (Strange Love)”
02. “Starting To Fly”
03. “Be Your Man”
04. “Holding You” (feat. Jane’s Addiction’s Dave Navarro)
05. “Hole” (feat. Lily & Lila Bennington)
06. “Drag”
07. “Believe Me” (feat. Filter’s Richard Patrick)
08. “Anything, Anything”
09. “Spin”
10. “Wake Me”

Drummer Sean Dowdell said the following about the record:

“‘Amends‘ was more emotional and reflective. We felt sad when we were writing it. Now that we’re a couple of years removed, it’s very clear what we were going through. We were at a different stage of grief. We went through the shock and the sadness. Now, we’re back to gratitude. So, ‘The Phoenix‘ is more of a celebration of our friend, his talent, and the music. It captures Chester’s angst and energy that people fell in love with. It’s much more aggressive. If you love Chester’s scream, you’ll love this record.”

A video for the effort’s first single, “Saturation (Strange Love),” can be found below. Dowdell added the following about that track:

“It’s going to surprise a lot of people because it gets back to Chester’s core. One of the things that people love about him was his unique ability to scream in key… and this song brings you back to everything you love about that scream. You feel that angst and raw emotion he brought to everything he did.”

Comments are closed.