Envy Of None (Rush, Etc.) To Release Debut Album In April, Premiere New Song “Liar”

Envy Of None, the new band featuring Alex Lifeson (Rush), Andy Curran (Coney Hatch), Alfio Annibalini, and Maiah Wynne, will be releasing their self-titled debut album on April 8. The effort’s first single, “Liar,” can be found below:

“Envy Of None” Track Listing:

01. “Never Said I Love You”
02. “Shadow”
03. “Look Inside”
04. “Liar”
05. “Spy House”
06. “Dog’s Life”
07. “Kabul Blues”
08. “Old Strings”
09. “Dumb”
10. “Enemy”
11. “Western Sunset”

Lifeson commented:

“Maiah became my muse. She was able to bring this whole new ethereal thing through her sense of melody on tracks like ‘Liar’ and ‘Look Inside’. After hearing her vocals on ‘Never Said I Love You’, I felt so excited. I’ve never had that kind of inspiration working with another musician. When we say she’s special, it’s because she’s really fucking special.”

Wynne added:

“One of my favorite things about these songs is the intimacy of them. It makes them feel different and more honest. There are some heavier songs too, like ‘Enemy,’ and then tracks like Kabul Blues, that sound completely different to anything else.”

Lifeson also revealed that the closing track, “Western Sunset,” serves as a tribute to Neil Peart:

“I visited Neil when he was ill. I was on his balcony watching the sunset and found inspiration. There’s a finality about a sunset that kinda stayed with me throughout the whole process. It had meaning. It was the perfect mood to decompress after all these different textures… a nice way to close the book.”

Comments are closed.