Bloodywood Premiere “Gaddaar” Video

Bloodywood have premiered a new video for their new song “Gaddaar.” This track is from the band’s new album “Rakshak,” which will be released on February 18.

The group said the following about the new song:

“It’s been a while since our last song, so we wanted to come back heavy with Gaddaar! It’s a song that’s aimed at a complete separation of religion and politics across the world. Everyone deserves equal rights and equal treatment at the hands of their governments no matter who and how they worship. We’ve seen the use of religious and divisive politics globally in recent years and it needs to be spoken about.

It’s the first single we’re releasing in the build up to the album because musically speaking you’ll hear something familiar, but there’s also enough to hint at the evolution of our sound. That’ll become evident across the release of the next couple of singles and the album itself. We gave the album everything we had and can’t wait to unleash it all.”

They also added the following about the album:

“Rakshak means “protector” or “guardian” in Hindi. We’ve always been as passionate about the message of our music as much as the music itself, and our goal has and always will be to make a positive impact in people’s lives and on the planet.

You’ll hear songs that talk about combating mental illness, overcoming divisive politics, battling the poverty crisis, crushing corruption, eliminating sexual assault, hope, belief and undying determination. Musically we’ve taken more than a few risks and pushed the limits of our sound both vocally and instrumentally. Besides having a few songs with our signature sound, we have also experimented heavily by writing our fastest, heaviest and angriest music yet while also incorporating elements and instruments from genres that lie on the other end of the musical spectrum.

We were lucky enough to be in a position to do something positive with our time at home during the pandemic, now we’re ready to explode outwards. Rakshak being our debut album, we’ve strived to deliver one with no fillers.”

“Rakshak” Track Listing:

01. “Gaddaar”
02. “Aaj”
03. “Zanjeero Se”
04. “Machi Bhasad”
05. “Dana-Dan”
06. “Jee Veerey”
07. “Endurant”
08. “Yaad”
09. “BSDK.exe”
10. “Chakh Le”

Comments are closed.