SeeYouSpaceCowboy To Release New Album “The Romance Of Affliction” In November, Premiere “Misinterpreting Constellations” Video

SeeYouSpaceCowboy have announced that their new album, “The Romance Of Affliction,” will be released on November 5. Pre-orders are available HERE.

“The Romance Of Affliction” Track Listing:

01. “Life As A Soap Opera Plot, 26 Years Running” (feat. Every Time I Die’s Keith Buckley)
02. “Misinterpreting Constellations”
03. “The End To A Brief Moment Of Lasting Intimacy”
04. “Sharpen What You Can” (feat. SHAOLIN G)
05. “With Arms That Bind And Lips That Lock”
06. “Losing Sight Of The Exit…”
07. “…And My Faded Reflection In Your Eyes”
08. “Intersecting Storylines To The Same Tragedy” (feat. Underoath’s Aaron Gillespie)
09. “Ouroboros As An Overused Metaphor”
10. “Anything To Take Me Anywhere But Here”
11. “The Peace In Disillusion”
12. “Melodrama Between Two Entirely Bored Individuals”
13. “The Romance Of Affliction” (feat. If I Die First)

Connie Sgarbossa said the following about the new record and a near-fatal drug overdose she suffered two weeks after recording the effort:

“Writing music is cathartic to me. Getting things on paper is the only way I know how to deal with stuff. So to have that happen two weeks later almost backed up why I wrote the album – it was a self-fulfilling prophecy. It reinforced that I wrote the album that I needed to write.”

“The album is a reflection on the last couple of years of our lives; It serves as a tongue in cheek, but genuine look at what it means to struggle through adversity while trying to find some beauty in it all… It’s about making art about parts of our lives that are ugly and how that seems to resonate the most with people.”

“…what it means to be in love with someone as well as the substances that are killing you both, what it means to use sex as a way to try to feel content and loved but without a true connection that instead makes you feel more isolated. The poetic nature of writing songs about addiction only to almost die of an overdose a few weeks later. It’s a pretty coat of paint on a crumbling structure.”

A video for the album’s first single, “Misinterpreting Constellations,” can be found below. Sgarbossa added the following about that track:

“…it’s a look back at actions you viewed as a romantic situation, and still do to an extent, but being able to realize that ‘love at all cost’ maybe wasn’t the healthiest thing for yourself, them or others.”

Comments are closed.