Underoath Premiere New Song “Hallelujah”

Underoath have premiered a new song titled “Hallelujah.” This track is from the band’s new album “Voyeurist,” which will be released on January 14.

Tim McTague said the following about the new song:

“I think the song is one of the more powerful songs on the album for a myriad of reasons, but sharing a night of beers and stories with a handful of the people you love, unpacking a ton of heady concepts and recording a choir really put an exclamation point on the song for me. It’s dark, beautiful, haunting and heavy all at the same time. That’s what Underoath does best in my opinion.”

He also added the following about the album, which was self-produced:

“I’ve always wanted to record our own album. I think we just needed to get into a headspace personally that would allow criticism and critique to land in a productive and constructive way. We grew so much in real time and I think the record speaks to that growth and collaboration. I haven’t ever felt this attached to a project in my life.”

“Voyeurist” Track Listing:

01. “Damn Excuses”
02. “Hallelujah”
03. “I’m Pretty Sure I’m Out Of Luck And Have No Friends”
04. “Cycle” (feat. Ghostemane)
05. “Thorn”
06. “(No Oasis)”
07. “Take A Breath”
08. “We’re All Gonna Die”
09. “Numb”
10. “Pneumonia”

Comments are closed.