Dooms Children (Alexisonfire, Etc.) To Release Debut Album In October, Premiere “Psyche Hospital Blues” Video

Dooms Children, the psych rock project featuring Wade MacNeil (Alexisonfire, Gallows), will be releasing their self-titled debut album on October 20. You can find a video for the effort’s latest single, “Psyche Hospital Blues,“ below:

“Dooms Children” Track Listing:

01. “Trip With Me”
02. “Flower Moon”
03. “Psyche Hospital Blues”
04. “Skeleton Beach”
05. “Morningstar”
06. “Lotus Eater”
07. “Heavy Year”
08. “Chinatown Glow”
09. “Spring Equinox”
10. “Friend Of The Devil”
11. “Stardust Lullaby”

MacNeil commented:

“This is the most personal music I have ever released. I tried to be honest (brutally at times) and not hide meaning or intent behind flowery language. It’s a record about my life falling apart and then trying to pick up the pieces. This album was half written while I was messed up pre-rehab, the other half while I was in rehab. This is a record about all the people I’ve met along the way. This is a record about hope. This is me at my most vulnerable.”

Comments are closed.