Anette Olzon (Ex-Nightwish) Premieres “Parasite” Music Video

Anette Olzon (The Dark Element, ex-Nightwish) has premiered a new video for her new song “Parasite.” This track is from her new album “Strong,” which will be released on September 10.

Olzon commented:

“‘Parasite’ is a song about those who create disaster in this world with their lies, their schemes, their greed and hate. Hiding their intentions behind a respectable facade. Living in a world of a bit of chaos with a pandemic, crazy politics, violence, social media behavior and people venting their opinions upon others all the time is the foundation behind the idea of the lyrics for the album. Musically, I wanted a much heavier album, yet with strong melodies and took my inspiration from bands I like such as Dimmu Borgir and In Flames.”

“Strong” Track Listing:

01. “Bye Bye Bye”
02. “Sick Of You”
03. “I Need To Stay”
04. “Strong”
05. “Parasite”
06. “Sad Lullaby”
07. “Fantastic Fanatic”
08. “Who Can Save Them”
09. “Catcher Of My Dreams”
10. “Hear Them Roar”
11. “Roll The Dice”

Comments are closed.