Protest The Hero’s Rody Walker To Release New Solo Album “Home Made” This Month, Streams New Song “Hey Roddy”

Protest The Hero’s Rody Walker has announced that he will be releasing a new solo album titled “Home Made“ on March 28. You can find the cover art and track listing for that effort below:

“Home Made” Track Listing:

01. “Hey Roddy”
02. “Home Made”
03. “I’ll Be There”
04. “If You Light The Way”
05. “Old Cassette”
06. “Muscle Beach Eat Shit”
07. “Paper Skeletons”
08. “Sick In A Bad Way, Bad In A Sick Way”

Walker commented:

“On March 28TH I’m releasing this 8 song record. It’s called Home Made, and it’s exactly that. I wrote all the songs on Ukulele and then I sent them to my man Daniel Hay where he basically removed my shitty Uke playing and added so much more. He also mixed it, which inspired the title. We’re two guys that don’t really know what we’re doing, and thus it’s not perfect, which adds some real character to it in my opinion.

It’s way more chill than anything I’ve ever released, which makes me a little nervous, but I’m extremely proud of it and I hope you enjoy it.

Also on the 29th I’ll be performing the whole damn thing live on my twitch.

There’s a whole lot more to it than that, and many other people that helped along the way but I’ll leave it at that for now.”

You can stream the record’s opening track “Hey Roddy” below:

Comments are closed.