Insidious Disease (Dimmu Borgir, Ex-Morgoth, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Betrayer”

Insidious Disease (Dimmu Borgir, ex-Morgoth, etc.) have premiered a new song titled “Betrayer.” This track is from the band’s new album “After Death,” which will be released on October 30.

Marc Grewe commented:

“‘Betrayer’ kicks in straight away and has a quite remarkable hookline and a riffing that kicks you right into the balls.

We can’t wait to play that song live again, which we did already a couple of times, and even if fans didn’t know the song yet, it always got a great response and people freaked/moshed out to it. Lyrically, it deals with stuff everybody has experienced: Getting fucked over/ betrayed by people you actually once trusted/loved to the fullest… this can be girlfriends/boyfriends, bandmates, friends or even family…

It was a good cathartic event for me when writing these lyrics… from that feeling of total disappointment into anger and finally to expressing it via a song that channelled all those negativity into something positive.”

“After Death” Track Listing:

01. “Soul Excavation”
02. “Betrayer”
03. “Divine Fire”
04. “Unguided Immortality”
05. “Invisible War”
06. “Born Into Bondage”
07. “Enforcers Of The Plague”
08. “An End Date For The World”
09. “Nefarious Atonement”
10. “Secret Sorcery”

Comments are closed.