Linkin Park To Release 20th Anniversary Edition Of “Hybrid Theory” In October

Linkin Park will be releasing a 20th anniversary edition of “Hybrid Theory“ on October 9. The effort will be available in a number of different formats, including a limited edition super deluxe box set. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

The super deluxe box set will come with the following:

5 CDs:

01. “Hybrid Theory”
02. “Reanimation”
03. “B-Side Rarities”
04. “LPU Rarities”
05. “Forgotten Demos”

3 DVDs:

01. “Frat Party At The Pankake Festival”
02. “Live Projekt Revolution 2002” (never-before-released)
03. “Live At The Fillmore 2001” // “Live At Rock Am Ring 2001”

3 LPs:

01. “Hybrid Theory”
02. “Reanimation
03. “Hybrid Theory EP”


* 80-page book featuring contributions from the band and previously unseen photos
* Cassette reproduction of original 2-track street team sampler
* 18×24 Poster of Chester Bennington
* 3 Lithographs featuring new art by Mike Shinoda, Joe Hahn, and Frank Maddocks
* Replica tour laminate

The band commented:

“It’s incredible to think it’s been 20 years since ‘Hybrid Theory‘ was released. All gratitude to our fans who made this epic journey we started 20 years ago possible. We dedicate our music to you. We rededicate our ‘Hybrid Theory‘ to you.”

You can find a demo version of “She Couldn’t” from the release below:

Comments are closed.