Mr. Bungle To Release Re-Recorded Version Of “The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny” Demo In October, Share Video For “Raping Your Mind”

Mr. Bungle will be releasing a re-recorded version of their “The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny” demo on October 30. Mike Patton, Trey Spruance, and Trevor Dunn tracked that effort with Scott Ian (Anthrax) and Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, etc.). The first single, a re-recorded version of “Raping Your Mind,” can be found below:

“The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny” Track Listing:

01. “Grizzly Adams”
02. “Anarchy Up Your Anus” (feat. Rhea Perlman)
03. “Raping Your Mind”
04. “Hypocrites” / “Habla Español O Muere” (Stormtroopers Of Death cover)
05. “Bungle Grind ”
06. “Methematics”
07. “Eracist”
08. “Spreading The Thighs of Death”
09. “Loss For Words” (Corrosion Of Conformity cover)
10. “Glutton For Punishment”
11. “Sudden Death”

Patton commented:

“Recording THIS music with THESE guys was an enormous head-rush of virtuosity and surprises every day in the studio. Trey’s video game-esque solos, Scott’s bionic right hand and cyborg-like precision, Dave’s caveman-meets-Bobby Brady-like drum fills, Trevor’s solid foundation and laser-focus to detail. There is nothing sweeter than getting your ass kicked by true comrades…where everyone has a singular drive and mission.”

Dunn added:

“Recording this record felt like we were finally utilizing our Ph.Ds in Thrash Metal. All we had to do was go back to our original professors for some additional guidance and talk them into joining us. Turns out we were A+ students. We even went for extra credit by revisiting some tunes that we’d given up on back in the day. It was less like a trip of nostalgia and more like the refining of an original, worthy document. We were haunted for 35 years by the fact that this music wasn’t given it’s due respect. Now we can die.”

Pre-orders can be found HERE.

Comments are closed.