King Mothership (Periphery, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Cosmic Meltdown”, Reveal Details For Debut Album “The Ritual”

King Mothership, the band featuring Spencer Sotelo (Periphery), Matt Halpern (Periphery), and Tai Wright (Slaves), have premiered a new song titled “Cosmic Meltdown.” This track is from the band’s debut album “The Ritual,” which will be released on October 2.

“The Ritual” Track Listing:

01. “Hope”
02. “Cosmic Meltdown”
03. “Gold”
04. “Only You”
05. “Babby”
06. “Goodnight My Darling”
07. “Death Machine”
08. “The Ritual”
09. “Ego 101”
10. “The Devil’s Train”
11. “Imminent Distortion”
12. “I Stand Alone” (feat. Plini)

Sotelo said the following about the new record:

“Very excited to finally share this record with the world. These ideas have been around for about eight years and it’s such an amazing feeling to have sculpted them into songs we’re all so proud of as a band. We had a blast making this record and I think it’s gonna be the first of many to come.”

“I just got sick of hearing it in the demo form. But I would have some Periphery fans hit me up every now and then, and they’d be like, ‘What happened?’ Somebody hit me up in my direct messages like, ‘What’s the deal with that?’ And I was like, ‘Yeah, what is the deal with that?’ A couple years ago, I went back and started opening the sessions. I was like, ‘This is fucking cool.’ I was re-inspired.”

Comments are closed.