Her Chariot Awaits (Adrenaline Mob, Ex-Sirenia) Premiere “Dead & Gone” Music Video

Her Chariot Awaits, the new band featuring Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob) and Ailyn (ex-Sirenia), have premiered a new video for their new song “Dead & Gone.” This track is from the band’s self-titled debut album, which will be released on April 10.

Ailyn commented:

“‘Dead & Gone’ tells as story in the first person of how it feels to have been neglected and abandoned by somebody, in this case a biological father. It’s about the words the character, a woman, wants to express to make him realize how he made her feel, and in a way put an end to that story in her life and be able to move on.”

Orlando added:

“The song came together musically starting with the verse guitar parts and the heavy bridge/solo section. From that point everything fell into place as I wanted the chorus to drop more into a slower half time groove. Lyrically, it started as somewhat of a letter from my girlfriend Dana regarding her biological father. I then turned the basis of what she was trying to say into a more streamlined story and added a chorus and some key sections. A true story brought to life in a song and a powerful message that Ailyn delivered wonderfully.”

“We had a great time shooting the video over the course of a few days. It takes place in multiple locations, which included an old Victorian style home and a beautiful modern farmhouse style home owned by my dear friend Nancy. Ailyn plays the part of a daughter who feels neglected and abandoned by her father. The video ends up outside with the band performing around a raging fire pit in an attempt to rid herself of all the memories and pain and move on. The final moment being encompassed by her tossing dirt on the flame, putting an end to the story and walking away.”

Track Listing:

01. “Misery”
02. “Dead & Gone”
03. “Screaming Misfire”
04. “Stolen Heart”
05. “Constant Craving”
06. “Say No”
07. “Line Of Fire”
08. “Turning The Page”
09. “Take Me Higher”
10. “Just Remember”
11. “Forgive Me Dear”

Comments are closed.