Killswitch Engage Premiere New Song “Unleashed”, Reveal Details For New Album “Atonement”

Killswitch Engage have premiered a new song titled “Unleashed.” This track is from the band’s new album “Atonement,” which will be released on August 16.

Jesse Leach commented:

“‘Unleashed’ is about inner passion and rage coming up to the surface. We all have that wild within that often stays dormant until a tragic event triggers and awakens it. This song is about that awakening within. I feel we were able to capture something raw and intense on this song and I’m stoked for everyone to hear it! The new album ‘Atonement’ is a reflection of perseverance and passion through the trials and suffering of our existence.”

You can check out the cover art and track listing for “Atonement” below. It’s worth noting that the effort will feature a couple of special guests including the band’s former singer Howard Jones (Light The Torch) and Testament’s Chuck Billy.

“Atonement” Track Listing:

01. “Unleashed”
02. “The Signal Fire” (feat. Howard Jones)
03. “Us Against the World”
04. “The Crownless King” (feat. Chuck Billy)
05. “I Am Broken Too”
06. “As Sure as the Sun Will Rise”
07. “Know Your Enemy”
08. “Take Control”
09. “Ravenous”
10. “I Can’t Be the Only One”
11. “Bite the Hand That Feeds”


One response to “Killswitch Engage Premiere New Song “Unleashed”, Reveal Details For New Album “Atonement”

  1. Pingback: Killswitch Engage Announce European/UK Tour | Metal Anarchy