Candlemass Reveal Details For New Album “The Door To Doom”

Candlemass have announced that their new album “The Door To Doom” will be released on February 22. This will be the group’s first effort since the return of frontman Johan Längqvist. Notably, Black Sabbath’s Tony Iommi guests on the track “Astorolus – The Great Octopus.”

“The Door To Doom” Track Listing:

01. “Splendor Demon Majesty”
02. “Under The Ocean”
03. “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (feat. Tony Iommi)
04. “Bridge Of The Blind”
05. “Death’s Wheel”
06. “Black Trinity”
07. “House Of Doom”
08. “The Omega Circle”

Iommi commented on his guest spot:

“Candlemass are a major force in Scandinavian heavy rock and have always acknowledged the influence we had on their music. They asked if I’d contribute to a track which sounded pretty good so I thought, ‘Why not?'”

Bassist Leif Edling added:

“We feel very honoured that Tony Iommi said yes to play the solo on ‘Astorolus’. The song was sent to the management and amazingly enough, the master agreed to let his mighty SG sing on the track! For me personally, this is a dream come true. Tony Iommi has always been my hero and guiding light when it comes to heavy music, so to hear that he likes the song and also would like to play on it gave me chills down the spine! I’m still in shock! But kudos to him to be so cool to even listen to it. Hats off! Tony Iommi is and will always be God!”


Comments are closed.