Born Of Osiris Premiere “The Accursed” Music Video, Reveal Details For New Album “The Simulation”

Born Of Osiris have premiered a new video for their new song “The Accursed.” This track is from the band’s new album “The Simulation,” which will be released on January 11.

Lee McKinney commented:

“The first single and video for ‘The Accursed‘ plays exactly off of the album titles and themes. People are stuck and addicted to machines, social media, virtual realities and anything that creates a life or reality that’s not their own. Our phones have become an extension of ourselves, a body part. We play games or throw on virtual headsets that literally suck us out of the reality we live and into a fantasy. What’s the future going to look like, a simulation? Could the simulation have already begun?

Also, this new album keeps the integrity high across the board. I want to make the best songs I could for the people who are listening (and myself), and I want to perform them to their best ability on stage to give the people attending our shows those ‘wow’ moments. We want to give them those concert memories that’ll last a lifetime.”

Joe Buras added:

“We welcome the incorporation of steel, or have we already? It’s hard to prove we are not already in a simulation with the development of AI, advances in brain mapping technology and the inevitable singularity. We now see an age that is either here or on the horizon.”

McKinney also mentioned on Twitter that the new album is just part one of two:

“The Simulation” Track Listing:

01. “The Accursed”
02. “Disconnectome”
03. “Cycles Of Tragedy”
04. “Under The Gun”
05. “Recursion”
06. “Analogs In A Cell”
07. “Silence The Echo”
08. “One Without The Other”


Comments are closed.