Thomas Giles (Between The Buried And Me) Premieres New Video For New Song “Milan“ Feat. Ulver‘s Kristoffer Rygg

Between The Buried And Me’s Tommy Rogers, aka Thomas Giles, has premiered a new video for his new song “Milan.” This track features Ulver‘s Kristoffer Rygg and it will appear on Rogers’ new solo album, “Don’t Touch The Outside,” which is set to be released on November 9.

Rogers commented:

“‘Milan‘ is a slow tune written with one of my biggest musical influences: Kristoffer Rygg. I really channeled old soul ballads for this song. I attempted to make the simple and stripped instrumentation compliment the vulnerable lyrics that speak of hiding our emotions.”

He also added the following about the album:

“‘Don’t Touch The Outside‘ is my attempt at creating a journey for the listener. It touches on many new aspects of my musical mind and it’s another step towards me finding the sound of Thomas Giles. I wanted to structure the album to make you very comfortable and uneasy within a few minutes of each other… the battle between beauty and noise.”

“Don’t Touch The Outside” Track Listing:

01. “Church Friends”
02. “Incomplet”
03. “Milan” (feat. Ulver‘s Kristoffer Rygg)
04. “Radiate”
05. “Everyone Is Everywhere” (feat. Leprous’ Einar Solberg)
06. “I Win” (feat. Candiria’s Carley Coma)
07. “Awake From Death”
08. “Sway”
09. “Mr. Sunshine”
10. “Weather Moods:Panic Start”
11. “Take You Seats:Time Gentlemen”
12. “Exordium”

Rogers‘ Between The Buried And Me bandmate Blake Richardson also contributed drums to the effort.


Comments are closed.