Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats To Release New Album “Wasteland” In October

Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats have announced that their new album “Wasteland“ will be released on October 12. The effort was recorded at Sunset Sound in Los Angeles, CA

“Wasteland” Track Listing:

01. “I See Through You”
02. “Shockwave City”
03. “No Return”
04. “Blood Runner”
05. “Stranger Tonight”
06. “Wasteland”
07. “Bedouin”
08. “Exodus“

Mastermind Kevin Starrs commented:

“There’s not enough melody or harmony in new music for my liking. I wanted to go even further with all of that this time, and really force it down people’s throats! It’s important to me that someone keeps it going, especially in heavy music. I always write to my own tastes, so as long as it appeals to me, I don’t really think about it. But I would say that it’s all been an instinctive progression.”

He also added:

“We recorded the basic tracks the way we always do. Everyone in one room, live and straight to tape. We worked with a great engineer called Geoff Neal (Nine Inch Nails/Motörhead/Fuzz), who really understood what we were going for and how to capture it. Playing in the same room where so many classic albums were made definitely inspired us. Even small things like running the guitars through the same echo chamber that Van Halen used in the ’70s, it all added to the overall experience.”


Comments are closed.