Clutch Premiere “Gimme The Keys” Lyric Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Book Of Bad Decisions”

Clutch have premiered a lyric video for their new song “Gimme The Keys.” This track is from the band’s new album “Book of Bad Decisions,” which will be released on September 7.

The band’s website had the following description of the track:

“The song is about the band’s first tour back in 1991, a time where they began to cut their teeth in the live music business, dealt with show cancellations and incidents on the road. One particular show in a shed surrounded by cornfields in Lawrence, Kansas ultimately turned ugly over a missing microphone and accusations brought by drunk and gun-toting security people at the end of a long day. “Gimme the keys they can keep the guarantee | Gimme the keys and get the hell out of dodge” is a reflection of the mood of that night.”

Neil Fallon also added the following about the album:

I’ve never been one for nostalgia. I’ve always shied away from it. But after 27 years of this, I realize that there is a wealth of stories to look back upon as lyrical fodder. As the saying goes, ‘You don’t know where you’re going until you know where you’ve been.’ Not all the songs reference our collective experience as a band, but ‘Book of Bad Decisions’ seemed like an apt name for these various chapters, whether factual, fictitious, or somewhere in-between.”

“Book Of Bad Decisions” Track Listing:

01. “Gimme the Keys”
02. “Spirit of ’76”
03. “Book of Bad Decisions”
04. “How to Shake Hands”
05. “In Walks Barbarella”
06. “Vision Quest”
07. “Weird Times”
08. “Emily Dickinson”
09. “Sonic Counselor”
10. “A Good Fire”
11. “Ghoul Wrangler”
12. “HB Is in Control”
13. “Hot Bottom Feeder”
14. “Paper & Strife”
15. “Lorelei”


Comments are closed.