Gruesome (Exhumed, Etc.) Premiere New Song “A Waste Of Life”, Reveal Details For New Album “Twisted Prayers”

Gruesome (Exhumed, etc.) have premiered a new song titled “A Waste Of Life.” This track is from the band’s new album “Twisted Prayers,“ which will be released on June 1.

Matt Harvey commented:

“‘A Waste Of Life‘ was a great opportunity to channel [Death’s] Chuck [Schuldiner] and vent some frustration in a constructive way – through making some good ol’ fashioned Death Metal. It’s great to move forward in the Death catalog and get some new ground to cover. As much fun as we had working with the raw and nasty stuff on Savage Land and Dimensions Of Horror, it’s great to challenge ourselves musically and thematically just like Chuck, James [Murphy], Terry [Butler], and Bill [Andrews] did on Spiritual Healing. Hopefully we do those guys justice and everyone has as much fun listening to the track as we did creating it.”

“Twisted Prayers” Track Listing:

01. “Inhumane”
02. “A Waste Of Life”
03. “Fate”
04. “Lethal Legacy”
05. “Fatal Illusions”
06. “Crusade Of Brutality”
07. “At Death’s Door”
08. “Twisted Prayers”


Comments are closed.