Zeal & Ardor Premiere “Gravedigger’s Chant” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Stranger Fruit”

Zeal & Ardor have premiered a new video for their new song “Gravedigger’s Chant.” This track is from the band’s new album “Stranger Fruit,” which will be released on June 8.

Manuel Gagneux said the following about the song:

“The gravedigger’s chant is the song sung by the people who lay your body to rest. These people don’t care where you were, but they know what you did and who loved you. All they know is what lies before them. So they sing this song, since you can no longer breathe a note.”

“Our intent is both to familiarize as well as alienate. The video of ‘Gravedigger’s Chant‘ subverts roles: People find themselves in situations untypical for their ilk, tools become weapons, weapons turn into tools, and fingers meant for sensing make themselves felt.”

“Stranger Fruit” Track Listing:

01. “Intro”
02. “Gravedigger’s Chant”
03. “Servants”
04. “Don’t You Dare”
05. “Fire Of Motion”
06. “The Hermit”
07. “Row Row”
08. “Ship On Fire”
09. “Waste”
10. “You Ain’t Coming Back”
11. “The Fool”
12. “We Can’t Be Found”
13. “Stranger Fruit”
14. “Solve”
15. “Coagula”
16. “Built On Ashes”


Comments are closed.