TesseracT Premiere New Song “Luminary”, Reveal Details For New Album “Sonder”

TesseracT have premiered a new song titled “Luminary.” This track is from the band’s new album “Sonder,” which will be released on April 20. According to vocalist Daniel Tompkins the song is “conceptually exploring a deep and devouring sense of insignificance, which ties into the overall theme and meaning behind ‘Sonder’.”

“Sonder” Track Listing:

01. “Luminary”
02. “King”
03. “Orbital”
04. “Juno”
05. “Beneath My Skin / Mirror Image”
06. “Smile”
07. “The Arrow”

The effort will be available digitally, as well as on CD, a 2-CD deluxe package featuring a binaural album bonus disc, vinyl in multiple color variants, and picture disc.

The group produced the binaural version, which offers a 360-listening experience designed by Klang: Fabrik for headphones listening. Bassist Amos Williams said the following about that:

“The concept is to push past the restrictions of a stereo headphone mix and create an accurate ‘3D’ space in which positioning outside of the normal Left Right axis can occur. This is something that every artist that uses in ear monitors on stage wishes to recreate; the real and accurate positioning of instruments. We immediately felt that this technology could be applicable to us in the studio. TesseracT loves to bring what it does in the studio to the stage, but this time it’s experimenting with bringing a live element to the studio.”


One response to “TesseracT Premiere New Song “Luminary”, Reveal Details For New Album “Sonder”

  1. Pingback: TesseracT Announce 2018 North American Tour With Plini & Astronoid | Metal Anarchy