Anette Olzon (Ex-Nightwish) And Jani Liimatainen (Ex-Sonata Arctica) Join Forces In The Dark Element

Anette Olzon (ex-Nightwish) and Jani Liimatainen (ex-Sonata Arctica) have joined forces in The Dark Element. The groups self titled debut album will be released on November 10, and the cover art/track listing can be found below, along with a stream of their eponymous track.

Track Listing:

01. “The Dark Element”
02. “My Sweet Mystery”
03. “Last Good Day”
04. “Here’s to You”
05. “Someone You Used to Know”
06. “Dead to Me”
07. “Halo”
08. “I Cannot Raise the Dead”
09. “The Ghost and the Reaper”
10. “Heaven of Your Heart”
11. “Only One Who Knows Me”

Lilmatainen commented:

“I have always been a big fan of Anette’s voice and when the opportunity to work with her arose, writing and producing an album, it was something I just couldn’t say no! It has been a blast working on the songs and I can’t wait for everyone to hear the final result. This will be epic! The songs are extremely melodic and to the point. My goal has been to write catchy songs with hooks that will haunt your dreams, and I think it’s pretty much ‘mission accomplished.’ Stay tuned for something special!”

Olzon added:

“I am so looking forward to this album and I believe our collaboration worked like a perfect match and I am really happy that Jani and Frontiers asked me to do this with them!”


Comments are closed.