Powerman 5000 Premiere New Song “Sid Vicious In A Dress”, Reveal Details For New Album “New Wave”

Powerman 5000 have premiered a new song titled “Sid Vicious In A Dress.” This song is from he band’s new album “New Wave,” which will be released on October 27.

Spider One commented:

“I suppose at its simplest it’s a twisted love song, but really it’s about loving what hurts you, what is bad for you. Staying when you should run. Over the years, Sid Vicious has become the poster child for chaos and self-destruction. I just took that and put it in the form of a beautiful girl. The title of the song kind of says it all.”

“New Wave” Track Listing:

01. “Footsteps and Voices”
02. “Hostage”
03. “Sid Vicious In A Dress”
04. “David Fucking Bowie”
05. “Cult Leader”
06. “No White Flags”
07. “Thank God”
08. “Die On Your Feet”
09. “Get A Life”
10. “Run for Your Life”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s