Sons Of Apollo (Ex-Guns N’ Roses, Ex-Dream Theater, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Signs Of The Time”

Sons Of Apollo, the band featuring vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey, etc.), guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Art Of Anarchy, ex-Guns N’ Roses), bassist Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, The Winery Dogs), keyboardist Derek Sherinian (ex-Dream Theater, etc.), and drummer Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater, The Winery Dogs), have premiered a new song titled “Signs Of The Time.” This song is from the band’s debut album “Psychotic Symphony,” which will be released on October 20.

Portnoy commented:

“It starts with this heavy, brutal Bumbleriff (initially coined ‘Korntera’), then goes into a cool verse with a two-part vocal melody that I wrote sung by Jeff and myself, which eventually opens up to a HUGE vocal hook in the chorus that Jeff wrote (sung in three-part harmony by Jeff, myself and Bumblefoot).

The middle section riffs are a few things that Derek brought in and show why he is the most BADASS keyboard player in the biz (playing the keys like a guitar player on fire!) and then we have the long extended breakdown and guitar solo which shows why Bumblefoot is one of today’s greatest GUITAR HEROES! This album is going to get him the recognition he truly deserves and this particular guitar solo is one of the tastiest, most insane solos I’ve EVER heard.

So all in all, this song has a little bit of everything that makes Sons Of Apollo so special…great heavy riffs, amazing solos with individual instrumental virtuosity and a big, catchy chorus with more hooks than a tackle box!!

I figured this would be a great ‘first taste’ to introduce the world to this amazing new supergroup…and there’s a whole lot more of different musical styles and twist & turns still to come all throughout the album.”

“Psychotic Symphony” Track Listing:

01. “God Of The Sun”
02. “Coming Home”
03. “Signs Of The Time
04. “Labyrinth”
05. “Alive”
06. “Lost In Oblivion”
07. “Figaro/S Whore”
08. “Divine Addiction”
09. “Opus Maximus”


Comments are closed.