Epica Premiere “The Solace System” Video, Reveal New EP Details

Epica have premiered a new video for their new song “The Solace System.” This is the title track of the band’s new EP, which will be released on September 1. That effort will feature six songs written during “The Holographic Principle” sessions and it will be available individually and in a “ultimate edition” box set version of “The Holographic Principle.”

Simone Simons comments on the EP:

“During the early writing process of ‘The Holographic Principle’, we found out that we were blessed with a huge amount of songs. The songs that didn’t fit on our album are now available for you on this special EP! I hope you guys will enjoy these songs as much as we do!”

Mark Jansen added:

“The listeners can expect a high-quality EP — with songs that are far too good to use them only as bonus tracks. We wanted to publish these songs together in a context. It is always hard to decide at the end of a recording process which songs will be on the album, because this means that you have to miss some songs with best quality, just because they do not fit quite well into the overall flow of the record or because there are other songs that are more suited to the lyrics.”

“The Solace System” Track Listing:

01. “The Solace System”
02. “Fight Your Demons”
03. “Architect Of Light”
04. “Wheel Of Destiny”
05. “Immortal Melancholy”
06. “Decoded Poetry”


Comments are closed.