Septicflesh Premiere New Song “Dante’s Inferno”, Reveal Details For New Album “Codex Omega”

Septicflesh have premiered a new song titled “Dante’s Inferno.” This song is from the band’s new album “Codex Omega,” which will be released on September 1.

Sotiris V. commented:

“We are proud to present the first track from the upcoming album, ‘Codex Omega‘. The song is appropriately entitled ‘Dante’s Inferno‘, acting as a gateway to hell… as it was inscribed on the top of the Hellgate in the famous poem by Dante Alighieri, ‘Through me you pass into the city of woe; Through me you pass into eternal pain; Through me among the people lost for aye’. This is just the first glimpse – the entrance to our new album. Stay tuned as more will gradually be revealed with the release date of our new album getting closer…”

“Codex Omega” Track Listing:

Disc 1:

01. “Dante’s Inferno”
02. “3rd Testament (Codex Omega)”
03. “Portrait Of A Headless Man”
04. “Martyr”
05. “Enemy Of Truth”
06. “Dark Art”
07. “Our Church, Below The Sea”
08. “Faceless Queen”
09. “The Gospels Of Fear”
10. “Trinity”

Disc 2 (recorded with the Filmharmonic Orchestra of Prague):

01. “Martyr Of Truth”
02. “Dark Testament”
03. “Portrait Of A Headless Man” (Orchestral Version)


Comments are closed.