Former Absu Drummer/Vocalist Launches New Project Proscriptor McGovern’s Apsû

Former Absu drummer/vocalist Proscriptor McGovern has launched a new project called Proscriptor McGovern’s Apsû. The band, which also features bassist/vocalist Ezezu and guitarist Vaggreaz, will be releasing their self-titled debut album through Agonia Records later this year.

“Proscriptor McGovern’s Apsû” Track Listing:

01. “Amenta: Accelerando: Azyn including Hierophantasmal Expounder”
02. “Esoterically Excoriating The Exoteric”
03. “Quasaric Pestilence”
04. “Mirroracles”
05. “In-Betweeness Gateway Commuters”
06. “Jupiter In Capricornus”
07. “Dedicated To Thoth, But Azathoth Wasn’t Listening (A Necroloquy)”
08. “Caliginous Whorl”
09. “The Coagulating Respite”
10. “Prana: Therion: Akasha”
11. “Tantrums Of Azag-Kkû”
12. “Every Watchtower Within Is The Axis Of A Watchtower Without Including Totemic Thresholds”

Proscriptor commented:

“I want people to know that I disbanded Absu to form Proscriptor McGovern’s Apsû with underpinning intention, despite the inclusion of my name, as an armorial bearing to pay tribute to the former sanctuary. I do not consider myself the band’s leader, but more of an administrator. I may be an oppressive commissioner, but Proscriptor McGovern’s Apsû is an equal, collective unit.”

“This album is written for those who are curious and unwearied in their quest of arcane knowledge. I have (with vast exertion and detriment of time and space) collected knowledge deemed, in regard to my subject theories of ‘mythological occult metal:’ from Thelemic Magick and The Zos Vel Thanatos Formula to Fractal Ontology and (obviously) Near East Mythology.”