Immortal Premiere New Song “War Against All”

Immortal have shared the title track of their new album “War Against All.” That effort will be released on May 26.

Demonaz Doom Occulta said the following about the song:

“‘War Against All‘ was the first track I wrote for this album. It’s a fast one where the riffs are mostly inspired by my riffs from Battles in the North. The lyrics are in the true Blashyrkh battle feel and mood for an opening track too.

The frosty, raw, and fast battle songs in this style mean everything to me. I will never forget the early years, or disappoint the fans with slowing down the pace.”

He also added the following about the album:

“Even though the studio work is necessary to get an ultimate recording, the writing process is obviously my favorite. I still write all the guitar riffs/music at home with the same old vibe, and the lyrics as well. The early days of black metal inspire me the most. Cold nights in the woods, on the mountains under the winter moon. That´s what keeps the spirit alive, and the foundation to all our music.

It´s actually the same studio [Conclave And Earshot Studios in Bergen, Norway] where I recorded the guitars and vocals for ‘Northern Chaos Gods‘. They also did a great job with the new album, and it was a pleasure to go back and work there again. I am especially pleased with the outcome on this one. It´s got that cold-biting guitar sound, yet powerful production.

Immortal have never compromised on the original vision, which is taking fans on a journey through Blashyrkh with our most grim and dark music, with every new release. These songs are no exception to this. I am proud of the final result, it ´s got a distinct expression, and I can ´t wait to let the fans hear it!”

“War Against All” Track Listing:

01. “War Against All”
02. “Thunders Of Darkness”
03. “Wargod”
04. “No Sun”
05. “Return To Cold”
06. “Norlandihr”
07. “Immortal”
08. “Blashyrkh My Throne“

%d bloggers like this: