Nightmarer (The Ocean, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Throe Of Illicit Withdrawal”

Nightmarer (The Ocean, War From A Harlots Mouth, etc.) have premiered a new song titled “Throe Of Illicit Withdrawal.” This track is from the band’s new album “Deformity Adrift,” which will be released on May 5. The group said the following about the song:

“This song is about having to give yourself up entirely, in order to function as a cog in a machine that exploits every last bit of your body, mind, and soul. It’s a constant battle between oppressive tension and the promise of a release that never comes. The result is a misery so deep, any attempt at disassociating from it is futile. ‘Throe Of Illicit Withdrawal‘ embodies that musically and lyrically.”

“Deformity Adrift” Track Listing:

01. “Brutalist Imperator”
02. “Baptismal Tomb”
03. “Throe Of Illicit Withdrawal”
04. “Tooms”
05. “Suffering Beyond Death”
06. “Taufbefehl”
07. “Hammer Of Desolation”
08. “Endstadium”
09. “Obliterated Shrine”

Comments are closed.