You Me At Six To Release New Album “Truth Decay” In January

You Me At Six have revealed the details for their new album “Truth Decay.” The effort will be released on January 27 and the cover art and track listing for it can be found below.

“Truth Decay” Track Listing:

01. “Deep Cuts”
02. “Mixed Emotions (I Didn’t Know How To Tell You What I Was Going Through)”
03. “God Bless The 90s Kids”
04. “After Love In The After Hours”
05. “No Future? Yeah Right” (feat. Rou Reynolds)
06. “heartLESS”
07. “Who Needs Revenge When I’ve Got Ellen Rae”
08. “Breakdown”
09. “Traumatic Iconic’
10. “:mydopamine:”
11. “A Smile To Make You Weak(er) At The Knees”
12. “Ultaviolence”
13. “A Love Letter To Those Who Feel Lost” (feat. Cody Frost)

Vocalist Josh Franceschi commented:

“The album generally is the band doing all the things that we as a band think we’re good at and just embellishing them and finessing those ideas and just trying to do retrospective, quintessential YMAS but in 2022 and give that a new lease of life. For us we saw people around us, our peers, and some new blood coming through that were doing emo rock music again and we thought ‘well we know how to do that and we want the world to know how we do it.”

The album’s latest single, “Mixed Emotions (I Didn’t Know How To Tell You What I Was Going Through),” can be found below. That track serves as ”an open letter from Franceschi to his bandmates about mental health and how the group could’ve communicated differently over the years.”


Comments are closed.