NOFX To Release “Double Album” In December, Premiere New Song “Darby Crashing Your Party”

NOFX will be releasing a new album, titled “Double Album,” on December 2. The effort will serve as a follow-up to last year’s “Single Album” and its first single, “Darby Crashing Your Party,” can be found below:

“Double Album ” Track Listing:

01. “Darby Crashing Your Party”
02. “My Favorite Enemy”
03. “Don’t Count On Me”
04. “Johanna Constant Teen”
05. “Punk Rock Cliché”
06. “Fuck Day Six”
07. “Is It Too Soon If Time Is Relative?”
08. “Alcopollack”
09. “Three Against Me”
10. “Gone With The Heroined”

Fat Mike said the following about the band’s decision to do a double album:

“I wish I knew. OK. I mean, we have a lot of records. I’m not sure how many, let’s call it 15 with 10 more EPs and 65 7″s. I wanted to do a double album cuz there are no good ones out there. Pink Floyd’s ‘The Wall’ is about it. ‘Quadrophenia’ is OK, I guess, if you’re a Who fan. Definitely not [The Beatles’] ‘White Album.’ I don’t think anybody else has made good double albums. Certainly not Husker Du, Minutemen, or Smashing Pumpkins.

I really like ‘Single Album’ a lot, but the songs on ‘Double Album’ aren’t quite up to scratch. All these songs were recorded at the same time, except this one was finished two years later. I think it’s a very enjoyable album, and maybe our funniest. I think it is what a lot of our fans will want to hear and it’s a great side three and four for a double album. I accomplished my goal of making a solid double-album, but it just took a lot longer than I expected.”

He also added:

“You have to laugh at everything, because the world is just falling apart and you have to have a good attitude not to take things seriously. So this is how I’ve always done it. I make people laugh every day. I usually do it in a self-deprecating way, it’s just how I go through life: I have as much fun as I can. That’s what life is—trying to find all the happiness you can. And spreading happiness. Which is what I feel like is supposed to be my job in life—spreading joy.”

This news comes after Fat Mike recently revealed that the band are planning to call it quits in 2023.


Comments are closed.