Sparta Premiere New Songs “Mind Over Matter“ & “Spiders“

Sparta, the band featuring Jim Ward (ex-At The Drive In), have shared two new songs including “Mind Over Matter“ (feat. Kayleigh Goldsworthy) and “Spiders“ (feat. Angelica Garcia). These tracks are from the group’s new self-titled album, which will be released on October 14. Ward said the following about “Mind Over Matter“:

“A spitfire of a riff that screamed hope and possibilities. The music directed the lyrics, and I wrote about anybody being able to do anything, hope grown from love — a direct call to myself to write about and sing about the good things in life. The extremely talented Kayleigh Goldsworthy added harmonies and sealed the vibe — one of my favorites from this album.”

“Sparta” Track Listing:

01. “Kill The Man, Eat The Man”
02. “It Goes”
03. “Three Rivers”
04. “Hello Rabbit”
05. “Slip Away”
06. “Just Wait”
07. “Until The Kingdom Comes”
08. “Mind Over Matter”
09. “Carry On”
10. “Dark Red Quicksand”
11. “Spiders”
12. “True To Form”

Comments are closed.