Autopsy To Release New Album “Morbidity Triumphant” In September

Autopsy will be releasing a new album, titled “Morbidity Triumphant,” on September 30. A teaser for the effort can be found below:

“Morbidity Triumphant” Track Listing:

01. “Stab The Brain”
02. “Final Frost”
03. “The Voracious One”
04. “Born In Blood”
05. “Flesh Strewn Temple”
06. “Tapestry Of Scars”
07. “Knife Slice, Axe Chop”
08. “Skin By Skin”
09. “Maggots In The Mirror”
10. “Slaughterer Of Souls”
11. “Your Eyes Will Turn To Dust”

Notably, the record will be the band’s first to feature bassist Greg Wilkinson. Drummer/vocalist Chris Reifert said the following about that:

“Working with Greg on the Autopsy record was totally different than the Static Abyss one, mostly since Autopsy is a complete band with their own pre-established ways of doing things – we just abducted him into the band and had him roll with our ways, which he took to like a fish to gasoline so much so that he contributed a song musically which fit in perfectly with the rest of the sickening anthems on the album.”

Reifert also commented on the effort’s cover art:

“Wes [Benscoter] delivered another stunner. What a maniac! We didn’t give him much to work with as usual. I think, maybe, just a couple of songtitles and themes maybe and his imagination did most of the work. The album title came along after the fact. After having our minds blown by Wes’s art, we arrived at ‘Morbidity Triumphant’ which seemed to fit the theme of the painting as well as the way we feel about the state of the band in general. We’ve been working hard at our sick craft with zero compromise and it seems we’re still hitting our stride somehow.”

Comments are closed.