Original Alice Cooper Band To Release “Live From The Astroturf” In September

Alice Cooper will be releasing a new live album/film, titled “Live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper,” on September 30. The effort, which will be available on vinyl and CD/Blu-Ray digipak, will feature the October 2015 show that Cooper played with the surviving members of his original band, Dennis Dunaway, Michael Bruce and Neal Smith. That set took place at Good Records in Dallas, TX. Pre-orders can be found HERE. Select physical copies will also include Cooper’s “Live From The Astroturf” documentary.

“Live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper” Track Listing:

01. “Caught In A Dream” (Vinyl Side A)
02. “Be My Lover”
03. “I’m Eighteen”
04. “Is It My Body”
05. “No More Mr. Nice Guy”
06. “Under My Wheels” (Vinyl Side B)
07. “School’s Out”
08. “Elected”
09. “Desperado” (Intro Bonus Track)

DVD/Blu-ray (running time: over 100 minutes):

Documentary With All Live Performances + Extras:

* Music Video for “I’m Eighteen (Live From The Astroturf)”
* Music Video for “Under My Wheels (Live From The Astroturf)”
* Extensive Interview with Dennis, Michael and Neal

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s