Monuments To Release New Album “In Stasis” In April

Monuments have announced that their new album, “In Stasis,” will be released on April 15. Pre-orders will launch on February 4.

“In Stasis” Track Listing:

01. “No One Will Teach You” (feat. Neema Askari)
02. “Lavos”
03. “Cardinal Red”
04. “Opiate”
05. “Collapse”
06. “Arch Essence” (feat. Spencer Sotelo)
07. “Somnus”
08. “False Providence”
09. “Makeshift Harmony”
10. “The Cimmerian”

The group commented:

“We approached this album without the intention of a specific concept. However – three songs in, what was being written ended up sharing a common theme.

This feeling of being stuck in the middle, something we experience throughout our lives – within friendships and relationships, love to hate, life to death, belief or non-belief, being in power to total defeat, isolation to freedom. Over the past 2 years, we have been faced with many of these trials, and these struggles can be heard throughout the record.

This album is a culmination of our greatest triumphs and our deepest struggles. We hope it resonates with you, and brings you closer to equilibrium.

We’d like to thank guests Neema Askari (He Knows, ex Fellsilent, ex-Monuments), Spencer Sotelo (Periphery, Mothership), and Mick Gordon (DOOM, Prey, Killer Instinct) for enhancing the record with their unique perspectives.”

Comments are closed.