Pennywise’s Jim Lindberg Premieres New Song “You’re Not Alone”

Jim Lindberg (Pennywise) has premiered a new song titled “You’re Not Alone.” This track is from his new solo album “Songs From The Elkhorn Trail,” which will be released in digital outlets on November 19 (physical copies out May 6).

Lindberg commented:

“It’s about all the people who are for one reason or another, forced to be lonely in the world, the castaways, the unloved, the unwanted. There comes a point for a lot of people when you’re existing in an untenable situation where you just have to say, ‘This isn’t an acceptable way for me to live anymore.’ When this happens, there isn’t a need for a lot of fanfare. You just ‘get your stuff and you walk out.’ The moment where you make the decision to leave, it can be sad and painful but also extremely liberating to finally get your freedom. When you’ve taken that last insult or soul damaging put-down, it can be very satisfying to just ‘smile and wave as you walk past.’ You may be lonely for a while, but the song is about reminding you that there are always millions of other people in your situation — You’re Not Alone — and your bond and friendship with them is that you’ve escaped. You’re never alone in feeling alone. You’ve got friends everywhere.”

“Songs From The Elkhorn Trail” Track Listing:

01. “The Palm Of Your Hand”
02. “I Feel Like The Sun”
03. “You’re Not Alone”
04. “Hello Again”
05. “Don’t Lay Me Down”
06. “Not One Of Them”
07. “Blood On Your Hands”
08. “Good Enough”
09. “It’s Only”
10. “The Basement”
11. “On Fire”
12. “Long Way To Go”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s