DED To Release New Album “School Of Thought” In October

DED have announced that their new album, “School Of Thought,” will be receiving a digital release on October 15 (physical copies out November 19). You can find the cover art and track listing for that effort below:

“School Of Thought” Track Listing:

01. “Ghost”
02. “Kill Beautiful Things”
03. “Love Song”
04. “Eyes Sewn Shut”
05. “A Mannequin Idol”
06. “Parasite”
07. “Persona”
08. “My Blood”
09. “10 Minutes Underwater”
10. “Half Alive”
11. “Lost”

DED frontman Joe Cotela commented:

“We are elated to release our sophomore album ‘School Of Thought‘, as we really pushed ourselves outside of our comfort zone and that is where growth and great things can happen. A school of thought is the perspective of a group of people who share common characteristics of opinion or outlook of a philosophy, cultural movement, or art movement.

That is what The DED Nation is. It speaks to the lyrics and the foundation of the ethos of DED‘s message. We cover themes of self-empowerment, mental health, darkness, anger, futility, false idols, and being the change you want to see amongst others — everything it is to be a human while navigating through this life. I think it includes a broader spectrum of our influences and where we can venture creativity and dynamically as well. We feel it and we hope everyone else does, too.”

Comments are closed.