Deep Purple Rumored To Release New Covers Album “Turning To Crime” In November

According to a leaked product listing, Deep Purple will be releasing a new covers album, titled “Turning To Crime,” on November 26. The official announcement is expected to be made on October 6.

“Turning To Crime” Track Listing:

01. “Volume 1”
02. “7 And 7 Is” (Love cover)
03. “Rockin’ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu” (Huey “Piano” Smith cover)
04. “Oh Well” (Fleetwood Mac cover)
05. “Jenny Take A Ride!” (Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels cover)
06. “Watching The River Flow” (Bob Dylan cover)
07. “Let The Good Times Roll” (Ray Charles & Quincy Jones cover)
08. “Dixie Chicken” (Little Feat cover)
09. “Shapes Of Things” (The Yardbirds cover)
10. “The Battle Of New Orleans” (Lonnie Donegan/Johnny Horton cover)
11. “Lucifer” (Bob Seger System cover)
12. “White Room” (Cream cover)
13. “Caught In The Act” (medley)

[via Blabbermouth]

Comments are closed.