Beast In Black To Release New Album “Dark Connection” In October

Beast In Black have revealed the details for their new album “Dark Connection.” The effort will be released on October 29 and the cover art and track listing for it can be found below:

“Dark Connection” Track Listing:

01. “Blade Runner”
02. “Bella Donna”
03. “Highway To Mars”
04. “Hardcore”
05. “One Night In Tokyo”
06. “Moonlight Rendezvous”
07. “Revengeance Machine”
08. “Dark New World”
09. “To The Last Drop Of Blood”
10. “Broken Survivors”
11. “My Dystopia”
12. “Battle Hymn” (Manowar cover)
13. “They Don’t Care About Us” (Michael Jackson cover)

Guitarist Anton Kabanen said the following about the record:

“Enter cyberpunk. Flying cars, sprawling metropolis, valleys of neon lights, emotionless killers, gynoids, femmes fatales, shadowy characters, lethal lust, forbidden passion, love larger than life, space travel… All this and much more is what Dark Connection holds within. Such cyberpunk animes as Armitage III, Cyber City Oedo 808, AD Police, Battle Angel Alita and Bubblegum Crisis have essentially served as sources of inspiration, as well as the immortal classic film by Ridley Scott; Blade Runner. And as always, a Beast In Black album wouldn’t be a Beast In Black album without a heavy impact of Berserk, the manga and anime creation of Kentaro Miura. Sadly, the beloved author passed away while we were still making this album. Thus, Dark Connection is dedicated to Kentaro Miura.”

He also added the following about the cover art:

“The instantly captivating album artwork was once again done by Roman Ismailov. Its visual emphasis significantly correlates with the recurring themes of Dark Connection. The tense gaze shared between the Beast and the drop-dead gorgeous femme fatale gynoid, Cynthia, speaks of an exciting, arousing, dangerous, mysterious and even questionable connection on a physical, emotional and moral level. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, well, this certainly is the case!”

Comments are closed.